About Us

District Profile

Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 148 (the “District”) was created on December 20, 1976, by an order of the Texas Water Rights Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“TCEQ”), and operates as a municipal utility district pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District is subject to the continuing supervision of the TCEQ.

The District, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, is located approximately 13 miles northeast of the central business district the City of Houston. The District is bisected by North Lake Houston Parkway and bounded on the east by Lockwood Drive. The District lies wholly within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and within the boundaries of the Sheldon Independent School District and Houston Independent School District.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Bobby J. Roberson, President, Term Expires: May 2022
  • Larry Cannon, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2022
  • Charles Randle, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Carmen Atilee, Assistant Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Jackie McConnell, Director, Term Expires: May 2022



Johnson Petrov LLP
2929 Allen Parkway
Houston, TX 77019

Attorney: Zachary Petrov
Legal Secretary: Desiree Young
Phone: (713) 489-8977


13563 Bammel N Houston Rd
Houston, TX 77066

Contact: Paul Villarreal
Phone: (281) 895-8547


McLennan & Associates, LP
1717 St. James Place, Suite 500
Houston, TX 77056

Contact: Diane Bailey
Phone: (281) 920-4000

Financial Advisor

Blitch Associates
11111 Katy Freeway, Suite 820
Houston, TX 77079

Contact: Bill Blitch
Phone: (713) 467-7344


Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
10350 Richmond Avenue, Suite 200
Houston, TX 77042

Contact: Sergio Handal, P.E.
Phone: (713) 428-2400

Tax Assessor/Collector

Bob Leared Interests
11111 Katy Fwy, Suite 725
Houston, TX 77079

Contact: Bob Leared
Phone: (713) 932-9011


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Dr., Suite 235
Houston, TX 77065

Contact: Michael McCall
Phone: (713) 462-0341

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 500
Houston. TX 77008

Contact: Carl Sandin
Phone: (713) 862-1860


McDonald & Wessendorff Insurance
611 Morton Street
Richmond, TX 77469

Contact: Gina Pietsch
Phone: (281) 341-2857

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577